top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSienna Provvidenza

Bring on the snacks

Updated: Nov 14, 2021

Yes. This is a blog about snacks. If you love snacking as much as I do then dive right in.

Popcorn.

Now before you roll your eyes and ditch this page, I'm not talking about just any popcorn. Have you ever had homemade popcorn? Or ever heard of a Whirley Pop? You probably haven't (but if you have then I'm seriously so happy because you know what I'm talking about).


Homemade popcorn is sooo much better than just microwavable popcorn. It taste so fresh. I promise once you've tried it, you'll never go back to microwave popcorn again.


So I've got you hooked...now you want to know how to make this heavenly magical popcorn. Well you'll need a few things.


  1. Whirley Pop

  2. Popcorn Kernels

  3. Peccorino Romano

  4. Vegetable Oil

  5. Salt




So basically a Whirley Pop is this stovetop popcorn maker (see above image). You simply add in oil to cover the bottom of the Whirley Pop, pour in enough popcorn kernels to cover the bottom, and spin the turner on the Whirley pop until all the kernels are popped. This literally only takes like 2 minutes. But make sure you keep turning so you don't burn the popcorn! Once the popcorn is done you just pour it into a bowl and season it with salt and Peccorino Romano. Now, if you're not Italian you're probably like what the heck is that?? Well, it's a type of Parmesan cheese that is super delicious. And yes I'm telling you to put cheese on your popcorn. I promise it's good!! After you've sprinkled some parmesan cheese and salt on your popcorn you're set.


Try this and thank me later!




Popcorn 2.0

To answer your question, yes I am talking about popcorn again because I need to tell you about the best popcorn combo. Once you've made some popcorn you have to level up and add potato chips and Cheetos.


Homemade popcorn + chips + Cheetos = pure perfection


Don't hate on it until you try it. The chips add another dimension of salty and new level of crunch, whereas the Cheetos add a whole new element of flavor: CHEESE.

*If you don't use homemade popcorn I will just turn a blind eye and pretend you did. But just know you are missing out.


Hold the Cone!

Hands down one of my favorite snacks (especially if I have a sweet tooth) is "Hold the Cone". They are mini ice cream cones that are dunked in chocolate. They have vanilla, chocolate, and chocolate chip flavors. In the Fall they even have a pumpkin ginger flavor! The best part about these cones is that each one is under 100 calories.

Next time you're at Trader Joe's don't forget to pick up a box of these...or maybe two. My favorite flavor is the chocolate chip :)





Chips & Queso

Who doesn't love chips and cheese? This is a snack I'm always in the mood for. And if you really want to take this snack to the next level then you have to make homemade nachos.


Grab a baking sheet and line it with foil (cause who wants to clean another pan), pour a bunch of tortilla chips evenly on the bottom of the pan, and then start dumping the queso all over the chips. If you have shredded cheese, jalapeños, beans, or leftover meat just throw it on there and bake it in the oven for about 15 minutes at 350 degrees.


The secret to making sure every single chip is cheesy and delicious is to make the nachos in layers. Pour the chips then queso, then add more chips topping off with more queso, and continue that until you are left with a cheesy mountain of nachos.




 

I hope you're as obsessed with snacking as I am. Let me know what you're go-to snacking foods are.









54 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page